Reprints

9 09 2013

I saw an interesting paper and I wrote to the author to ask for a pdf. Normally the scientists are very happy about such request: It means somebody will read their work. This is the reply I get

“This is a chapter of  a book of which I am editor that will be available for purchase in October. Unfortunately I cannot distribute pdfs of the chapter since the copyrights belong to the editorial.”
.
This is the first time in about 30 years that someone denies a reprint to me…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

